home
about us schedule and scores newsletter photo galleries join! find us! contacts
   

 

 

Club History

 
   


          Cowtown Bowmen Archery Club was founded on October 11, 1961.  From our roots of 27 original charter members, who started this club, to our current membership, we have seen many years of archery.  From the early days without a range and roving shoots at member’s homes, to our new range near Lake Worth, we have endured and grown. 


Today, Cowtown Bowmen is strong as ever and welcomes all archers, or would be archers, to come out, make some new friends and join our club.  We promise you will be hard pressed to find a more helpful bunch of folks.  Our shooting events offer real life situations and our new practice range is the envy of many. 

 

***Cowtown Bowmen Archery Club is a registered 501(c) (4) non-profit organization***

 
    ***Cowtown Bowmen Archery Club Bylaws***  
   
2018 COWTOWN BOWMEN CLUB OFFICER LIST

President        Chuck Hubbard        hubbace@live.com        817-709-7169
Vice President        Tim Whitaker        c.t2003@yahoo.com        817-228-6839
Treasurer        Bob Combest        bcombest@hotmail.com        682-229-0174
Secretary        Elizabeth Powell        eapowell29@yahoo.com        817-412-8153
Membership & PR Dir.      Kevin Hubbard       kevin.hubbard@graybar.com       817-709-3236
Event Shoot Director        Lori Hubbard        hubbala@hotmail.com        817-709-7168
Club Shoot Director        Kevin Powell        kevin_powell29@yahoo.com        817-412-8152
Traditional Shoot Dir.        John Parker        john@pevetofinancial.com        817-228-0159
Field Shoot Director         Gerri Dye        gerri.dye@charter.net        817-229-9335
Cowpatty Editor        Chuck Hubbard        hubbace@live.com        817-709-7169
Lead Range Captain        David Regozzi        regozzi@hotmail.com        817-992-7801
Range Captain        Brian White        alsradiator@yahoo.com        817-773-1600
Range Captain        Robert Hubbard        hubbare97@gmail.com        817-897-7439
Asst. Range Captain        Larry Sutherland        larry@zomacelectric.com        817-501-8676
Asst. Range Captain        Sam McNease        --------------------------------        817-706-0053
Jr. Range Captain        Colby King        colbyking40@gmail.com        ----------------